List of Banks with Establishment Year

You can find the establishment year of the banks that are operating in India. Here what I mean by the term establishment year is the year in which the bank was founded or started. All the banks including the public sector, private sector, and small finance banks are mentioned in the table below.

Establishment Year of All Indian Banks

Name of the Bank Established in the Year (Founded)
Bank of Baroda 1908
Bank of India 1906
Bank of Maharashtra 1935
Canara Bank 1906
Central Bank of India 1911
Indian Bank 1907
Indian Overseas Bank 1937
Punjab and Sind Bank 1908
Punjab National Bank 1894
State Bank of India 1955
UCO Bank 1943
Union Bank of India 1919
Axis Bank 1933
Bandhan Bank 2015
City Union Bank 1904
Catholic Syrian Bank 1920
DCB Bank 1930
Dhanlaxmi Bank 1927
Federal Bank 1931
HDFC Bank 1994
ICICI Bank 1964
IDFC FIRST Bank 2015
IndusInd Bank 1994
Jammu and Kashmir Bank 1938
Karnataka Bank 1924
Karur Vysya Bank 1916
Kotak Mahindra Bank 2003
Laxmi Vilas Bank 1926
Nainital Bank 1922
RBL Bank 1943
South Indian Bank 1929
Tamilnad Mercantile Bank 1921
Yes Bank 2004
Ujjivan Small Finance Bank 2017
Jana Small Finance Bank 2018
Equitas Small Finance Bank 2016
AU Small Finance Bank 2017
Capital Small Finance Bank 2016
Fincare Small Finance Bank 2017
ESAF Small Finance Bank 2017
North East Small Finance Bank 2017
Suryoday Small Finance Bank 2017
Utkarsh Small Finance Bank 2017
Airtel Payments Bank 2017
India Post Payments Bank 2018
Jio Payments Bank 2018
Fino Payments Bank 2017
Paytm Payments Bank 2017
NSDL Payments Bank 2018